ANTI-SLIP MATS FOR SECURING LOADS
MADE FROM RECYCLED RUBBER

MADE IN GERMANY

SITESEARCHšŸ”

FAQ - KRAITECĀ® Anti-slip mats for securing loads

Frequently asked questions

  • Who is responsible for securing the load?

    According to public law (Section 22 of the German Highway Code), the driver, the loader and the haulier are responsible for securing the load.
    ā€¢ The vehicle operator is obligated to equip the vehicle in accordance with Section 31 of the German Highway Code.

    According to commercial law (Section 412 of the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC)) the dispatcher and carrier are responsible.
    ā€¢ According to Section 412 UCC the dispatcher is responsible for safe loading for transport.
    ā€¢ According to Section 412 UCC the dispatcher is responsible for safe loading for operation.

  • Which principles of securing a load have to be fulfilled?

    The load during truck transport, according to applicable regulations, must be secured with 50% of the weight toward the sides and back and with 80% of the weight toward the front. For transport by rail and ship, the values are accordingly higher.
    High-quality anti-slip mats can greatly assist in the task of complying with these specifications.

  • Which standards regulate securing of loads in Germany and Europe?

    VDI 2700 and DIN EN 12195 are recognised as the fundamental guide to the securing of loads, and as repositories of the recognised technical rules involved. They describe the forces that affect a load while driving and the basic methods for securing loads on road vehicles. These directives are used for supervision measures by the traffic police, but also in court disputes.

  • Is it compulsory to use anti-slip mats?

    ā€¢ Anti-slip mats are not compulsory. But they will help you to reduce the number of lashing straps for securing loads and will save time and money.
    ā€¢ This is why the anti-slip mats KRAITECĀ® spezial, spezial plus, protect and secure are the perfect tool for securing loads besides lashing straps and can be used under almost any kind of loads.

  • What are anti-slip mats?

    ā€¢ With their high kinetic friction coefficient, the antislip mats KRAITECĀ® spezial, spezial plus, protect and secure reduce the sliding properties on smooth loading surfaces. The danger of freight slipping is decreased and the required tensioning force for lashing is significantly reduced, which also reduces the number of lashing straps needed.
    ā€¢ Sheet 15 of VDI 2700 defines the requirements for anti-slip mats. An anti-slip mat is of sufficient quality and strength if a tensile strength of at least 0.6 Newtons per square millimetre (N/mmĀ²) is achieved and the elongation at break is at least 60%. Slip-resistant materials (RHM) or or anti-slip mats must be tested by an independent institute and can then be used until they reach the replacement state of wear.

  • How often can KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats be used?

    KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats can always be re-used many times. However, there are criteria that rule out their continued use. These criteria are defined in VDI 2700 Sheet 15 and must be checked before every use of the anti-slip mats. If any of the following statements apply to the anti-slip mats, it has reached the ā€œreplacement state of wearā€ and may no longer be used:

    ā€¢ Permanent deformations or compression marks
    ā€¢ Tears
    ā€¢ Surface abrasion
    ā€¢ Holes
    ā€¢ Swollen areas
    ā€¢ Damage due to contact with aggressive substances
    ā€¢ Embrittlement
    ā€¢ Soiling that affects the function of the mats

  • How can I distinguish anti-slip mats of KRAIBURG Relastec GmbH & Co. KG?

    For reliable and fast identification, KRAITECĀ® spezial and KRAITECĀ® secure feature a colour coding system that is protected by German law. The red and white (spezial) and blue and white (secure) granulate colour particles distinguish KRAITECĀ® spezial and KRAITECĀ® secure.

  • Of which material are KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats made?

    KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats consist of PU bounded recycled rubber granules.

    KRAIBURG Relastec GmbH & Co. KG is one of the best known global companies that specialise in the production of technical rubber materials from the recycling of old tyres. We have a long tradition of environmental responsibility, and on an annual basis, we operate a ā€šrubber cycleā€˜ comprising approx. 90,000 tons of rubber in the form of old tyres, cellular rubber, scrap and stampings from new rubber materials, all of which we recycle. From these raw materials, we produce high-quality granules based on our internally developed formulations. These granules make up more than 90% of the material used in our finished products. All our products are 100 % recyclable without loss of quality.

  • Which advantages do KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats have?

    ā€¢ Wear-resistant, durable, re-usable up until replacement state of wear
    ā€¢ Durable solution
    ā€¢ Tested safety, high quality
    ā€¢ High kinetic friction coefficient
    ā€¢ Made of recycled material, therefore eco-friendly
    ā€¢ Fast and easy to handle, therefore time-saving
    ā€¢ Cost-saving through reduction of need for lashing straps

  • For which kind of loads can KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats be used?

    They are suitable for pallets and lattice boxes, metal rod-coils, paper coils, pipes and many
    other kinds of loads.

  • How does KRAITECĀ® approve their anti-slip mats?

    ā€¢ KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats are subjected to comprehensive production and product monitoring. Also, all incoming raw materials needed in the manufacture of our anti-slip mats are subject to a stringent incoming goods inspection.

    ā€¢ Needless to say, Quality Assurance and Product Monitoring are separate departments from Production. After carrying out the relevant quality test, e.g. determining the friction coefficient, the elongation to break and tensile strength values or the applicable surface load capacity, it is possible when required to produce an internal acceptance test certificate.

    ā€¢ These quality assurance measures are conducted on all of our products, always with due reference to the currently valid standards and regulatory publications. This end-to-end in-house monitoring guarantees the assurance of product features and also enables us to produce seamless documentation, from raw material to end product.

    ā€¢ Over and above quality assurance and product monitoring, we offer our customers a range of different tests to suit customer requests. These include determining the friction coefficient of customer-specific pairs of materials in conjunction with KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats. We shall be pleased to put together a sample pack for you, for training purposes, further training or for test purposes. Please advise us of the quantity of samples and their intended purpose and we shall send you an appropriate pack of samples.

  • Where can I find information about KRAITECĀ® anti-slip mats?

    ā€¢ You can find all necessary data at the product pages of this homepage, in our securing loads brochure or on our product pass for drivers which we will send you on request.

ANTIRUTSCHMATTEN ZUR LADUNGSSICHERUNG
AUS RECYCLING GUMMIGRANULAT

MADE IN GERMANY

SITESEARCH🔍

FAQ - KRAITECÂŽ Ladungssicherung

Häufig gestellte Fragen

  • Wer ist fĂźr die Ladungssicherung verantwortlich?

    • Nach öffentlichem Recht (§ 22 StVO) sind der Fahrer, der Verlader und der Spediteur für die Ladungssicherung verpflichtet und verantwortlich.
    Der Fahrzeughalter ist nach § 31 StVZO zur Ausrßstung des Fahrzeugs verpflichtet

    • Nach Handelsrecht (§ 412 HGB) sind es Absender und Frachtführer.
    - Der Absender ist nach § 412 HGB fßr die befÜrderungssichere Verladung verantwortlich.
    - Der Frachtfßhrer ist nach § 412 HGB fßr die betriebssichere Verladung verantwortlich.

  • Welche Sicherungsgrundsätze mĂźssen beachten und erfĂźllt werden?

    Die Ladung ist beim LKW-Transport nach den gĂźltigen Vorschriften mit 50% des Ladungsgewichts nach hinten und zur Seite, sowie mit 80% des Ladungsgewichts nach vorne abzusichern.
    (Beim Bahn- und Schiffstransport gelten entsprechend hĂśhere Werte)
    KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten kĂśnnen die ErfĂźllung dieser Vorgaben enorm erleichtern.

  • Welche Norm regelt die Ladungssicherung in Deutschland und Europa?

    Die VDI 2700 sowie die DIN EN 12195 zählen als anerkanntes Grundlagenwerk sowie als anerkannte Regel der Technik in der Ladungssicherung. In ihnen wird beschrieben, welche Kräfte auf eine Ladung während des Transportes einwirken und wie die Ladung grundsätzlich auf Straßenfahrzeugen gesichert werden sollte. Die Richtlinien werden bei Überwachungsmaßnahmen der Verkehrspolizei, aber auch bei Streitfällen vor Gericht herangezogen.

  • Ist die Nutzung einer Antirutschmatte Pflicht?

    • Eine Antirutschmatte stellt ein Hilfsmittel zur Ladungssicherung da, sie ist keine Pflicht jedoch reduziert sich die Anzahl der Zurrmittel durch die Nutzung einer Antirutschmatte deutlich.
    Das bedeutet Zeit- und Kostenersparnis.
    • Daher sind die Antirutschmatten KRAITEC® spezial, spezial plus, protect und secure neben Zurrgurten das effektivste Hilfsmittel bei der Ladungssicherung und können unter nahezu jeder Art von Ladung eingesetzt werden.

  • Was ist eine ARM?

    • Eine Antirutschmatte, auch rutschhemmendes Material genannt, ist eine aus Reifenrecycling-Gummigranulat hergestellte rutschhemmende Matte. Die Antirutschmatte reduziert mit Ihren hohen Gleitreibbeiwerten die Gleitfähigkeit auf glatten Ladeflächen.
    • Die VDI 2700 definiert in Blatt 15 die Anforderungen an Antirutschmatten. Über eine ausreichende Qualität bzw. Festigkeit verfügt eine Antirutschmatte, wenn eine Zugfestigkeit von mindestens 0,6 Newton pro Quadratmillimeter (N/mm²) erreicht wird und die Reißdehnung mindestens 60% beträgt. Rutschhemmende Materialien (RHM) bzw. Antirutschmatten sollten von einem unabhängigen Institut geprüft sein und dürfen dann bis zur Ablegereife eingesetzt werden.

  • Wie oft darf eine Antirutschmatte verwendet werden?

    KRAITEC® Antirutschmatten sind grundsätzlich mehrfach verwendbar. Doch es gibt Kriterien, die eine weitere Verwendung ausschließen. Diese Kriterien sind in der VDI 2700 Blatt 15 definiert und sind vor jedem Einsatz der Antirutschmatten zu prüfen. Trifft eine der folgenden Aussagen auf die ARM zu, hat sie „Ablegereife“ erreicht und darf deshalb nicht mehr eingesetzt werden:

    • Bleibende Verformungen oder Druckstellen
    • Risse
    • Abrieb auf der Oberfläche
    • Löcher
    • Aufgequollene Stellen
    • Schäden aufgrund des Kontaktes mit aggressiven Stoffen
    • Versprödung
    • Funktionsbeeinträchtigende Verschmutzung

  • Wie erkenne ich die Antirutschmatten der KRAIBURG Relastec GmbH & Co. KG?

    Zur sicheren und schnellen Identifikation wurde KRAITEC® spezial und KRAITEC® secure mit einer in Deutschland geschützten Farbkennzeichnung versehen. Die roten und weißen Granulat-Farbpartikel machen KRAITEC® spezial sowie die blau und weißen Farbpartikel die KRAITEC® secure unverwechselbar.

  • Woraus bestehen die KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten?

    KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten bestehen aus PU- gebundenem Reifenrecycling-Gummigranulat.

    Die KRAIBURG Relastec GmbH & Co. KG ist weltweit einer der bekanntesten und bedeutendsten Spezialisten im Recyceln von Altreifen und technischen Gummimaterialien. In langer Tradition der Umwelt verpflichtet, führen wir im Sinne eines Gummikreislaufes pro Jahr ca. 90.000 Tonnen Altreifen, Zellkautschuk, Austriebe und Ausstanzungen von Gummineumaterialien der Wiederverwertung zu. Daraus stellen wir nach von uns entwickelten Rezepturen hochwertige Granulate her, die zu über 90 % Rohstoffgrundlage für unsere Fertigprodukte sind. Alle Produkte sind vollständig recycelbar und werden ohne Qualitätseinbuße dem Produktionsprozess wieder zugeführt.

  • Welche Vorteile haben die KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten?

    • verschleißfest, langlebig, bis zur Ablegereife wiederverwendbar
    • dauerhafte Lösung
    • geprüfte Sicherheit, hohe Qualität
    • hoher Reibungskoeffizient
    • aus Recyclingmaterial hergestellt, daher umweltschonend
    • schnelle und einfache Handhabung, deshalb zeitsparend
    • kostensparend, da Reduzierung des Zurraufwandes

  • FĂźr welche LadegĂźter eignen sich die KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten?

    Sie eignen sich fĂźr Papiercoil -, Paletten-, Gitterbox-, Metall Rod Coil- sowie Rohrverladungen und viele weitere Arten an LadegĂźter.

  • Wie werden die KRAITEC Antirutschmatten geprĂźft und Ăźberwacht?

    • KRAITEC® Antirutschmatten werden einer durchgängigen Produktions- und Produktüberwachung unterzogen. Auch sämtliche eingehenden Rohstoffe, die zur Herstellung unserer Antirutschmatten benötigt werden, unterliegen einer strengen Wareneingangskontrolle.

    • Selbstverständlich sind die Bereiche Qualitätssicherung und Produktüberwachung von der Produktion unabhängige Abteilungen. Nach Durchführung der jeweiligen Qualitätsprüfung, wie z.B. die Ermittlung des Reibbeiwertes, der Reißdehnungs- und Zugwerte oder der jeweiligen Flächenlast, kann bei Bedarf ein internes Abnahmeprüfzeugnis erstellt werden.

    • Diese Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen werden bei all unseren Produkten unter Berücksichtigung der jeweils aktuell gültigen Normen und Regelwerke durchgeführt. Diese durchgängige Eigenüberwachung gewährleistet die Sicherstellung der Produktmerkmale und ermöglicht zudem eine lückenlose Dokumentation vom Rohstoff bis zum Endprodukt.

    • Über die Qualitätssicherung und Produktüberwachung hinaus, bieten wir unseren Kunden an, auch diverse Prüfungen nach Kundenwunsch durchzuführen. Dazu gehört auch die Ermittlung des Reibbeiwertes bei kundenspezifischen Materialpaarungen in Verbindung mit den KRAITEC® Antirutschmatten. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen für Schulungszwecke, Weiterbildungen oder zu Testzwecken ein Musterpaket zusammen. Bitte teilen Sie uns mit, welche Menge und zu welchem Zweck Sie die Muster benötigen und wir senden Ihnen ein entsprechendes Musterpaket zu.

  • Wo finde ich auf die Schnelle alle relevanten Daten der KRAITECÂŽ Antirutschmatten?

    • Alle Daten finden Sie auf den Produktseiten dieser Homepage oder in der LASI-Broschüre sowie in dem extra für Fahrer erstellten Fahrerkarte welche wir Ihnen auf Wunsch jederzeit zukommen lassen.

Š KRAIBURG Relastec GmbH & Co. KG 2016

IMPRESSUM

DATENSCHUTZ

COMPLIANCE

AGB

EINKAUFSBEDINGUNGEN

FOLGEN SIE UNS

facebook kraiburg relastec
Kraiburg Relastec RSS